Formed in 1972, the County of Cumberland ASH Branch has been proudly supporting & representing Australian Stock Horse Members in the Sydney region for over 40 years. Throughout this time, we have proudly demonstrated the versatility of our great breed, hosted many of Australia's leading instructors, successfully run our Annual Branch Shows and had members represent us in public events including the opening ceremony of the 2000 Olympic Games.

This year we will be holding our 46th Annual Branch Show & Futurities at Hawkesbury Showground, Clarendon on 20 - 21 October, 2018. We hope to see you there!​​

Branch News​​

​​​2018 Annual Branch Show Updates

Preparations are well under way for our Annual Branch Show & Futurities. We have some of our judges already confirmed and will be announcing these in the next couple of weeks.

SAVE THE DATE: 20 - 21 October 2018 @ Hawkesbury Showground

We are pleased to announce the following Judges for our Show:
  • Mandy Blomfield
  • Rod Blomfield
  • Alexandra Jones
  • Tom Steiger
  • Amy Wilson
  • Amy Brydon
We are pleased to announce that we have the following sponsors confirmed for our 2018. A show is a huge undertaking and we cannot do it without the help of our fabulous sponsors, so please support the people who support us.
  • Baxter Boots
  • The Best Family
  • Camelot Horse Rugs
  • Carrington Road Stock Feeds
  • Catchlight Photoimaging
  • Co-ordinated Landscapes
  • The Crawley Family
  • Gladiator Horse Floats
  • Glen Lee ASH Stud
  • G & M Electrical Contractors
  • Goodwoods Saddlery
  • Grovers Country Clothing
  • Hawkesbury Stockfeeds
  • Impressa Equine
  • International Animal Health
  • Kelato Animal Health
  • Khonkes Own
  • Lone Pine ASH Stud
  • ​Matthews Saddlery
  • Lance McWhirter
  • Miles Mechanics Tyres & More
  • A & J Norris
  • Rivona Horse Supplies
  • Stance Equitec
  • Stanton & Taylor Strata Management
  • Wendy Taplin
  • ​Toprail Equine
  • Wyong Creek Produce

​​​Branch Meeting - Latest News

Our Campdraft Clinic is now full and we do have a waiting list in place. If you want to add your name to our waiting list, please complete the clinic application form and send this through.

Our final preparations are underway for our Show, with our Program to be realised on the 1 August 2018 - Watch this Space!

Our final judges have been confirmed - we welcome Amy Wilson as our judge for the Intermediate Ring on the Sunday and our challenge Time Trial section and Amy Brydon to judge our Dressage sections on both days.​

ASHS Child Safe / Child Protection National Policy
Here is the link to the ASH Child Safe / Child Protection National Policy, available on the ASHS Website. ​

​​​2018 Campdraft Clinic

We are hosting our Annual Campdraft Clinic on the 1st & 2nd of September 2018 at the Camden Biccenntenial Park.

Get in quick as numbers are limited - you just need to complete the application form and submit your payment.

To get all the latest information first, make sure you subscribe to our branch following the instructions on our 'About Us' page.

​​2018 Annual General Meeting

We thank all of the members who attended our AGM on Wednesday 23 May 2018. We welcome our Committee for the coming year:

President:                  Danial Mannix
Vice Presidents:        Bronwen Blake & Vicki Mascord 
Secretary:                  Michelle Banning
Treasurer:                  Robert Banning
Publicity Officer:        Jaci Norris
State Delegates:        Reva Flint & Vicki Mascord
ASHLA Delegate:      Vicki Mascord & Jaci Norris
Pointscorer:               Carl Small

Pointscore Announcement:
We have re-vamped our Pointscore Awards. Details are now available on our Pointscore page.  Pointscore entries will close on 31 August 2018. Our Presentation Night will be on Saturday 1 December.

Campdraft Clinic:
We are holding our Campdraft Clinic at Camden Bicentennial Park on 1st & 2nd September with David Wilson. More details coming soon and booking form to be released to our Subscription Holders soon.

​​2017 Annual Show & Futurities Winners Gallery

Head to our Annual Show page for our full show wrap and results. We congratulate all of the competitors who attended our show and we hope to see you at our 2018 Show.


What's on 

County of Cumberland ASH Branch Show
20 - 21 October 2018
Hawkesbury Showground

South Coast ASH Branch Show
27 - 28 October 2018
Milton Showground

Northern Branch ASH Show
27 - 28 October 2018
Gunnedah NSW

Moss Vale ASH Branch Show
3 - 4 November 2018
Moss Vale Showground

Central West ASH Branch Show
9 - 10 November 2018
Cumnock NSW

Deniliquin Branch ASH Show
3 - 4 November 2018
Pretty Pine NSW

Frenchs Forest Show
3 November 2018

Minto Show
4 November 2018

Tocal ASH Sale
4 November 2018

Central Tablelands ASH Branch Show
17 - 18 November 2018
Gulgong Showground

County of Cumberland - Presentation Night
1 December 2018 @ 6.30pm
Richmond Golf Club

Canberra Royal Show
22 - 24 February 2019

2019 ASHS National Show
March 2019

Luddenham Show
2 - 3 March 2019

Blacktown Show
23 - 24 March 2019

Sydney Royal Show
12 - 23 April 2019